Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Electronic Advanced Squad Leader Rulebook
by George H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/17/2021 14:41:22

OUTSTANDING PRODUCT! Well worth the wait and the expense. Every tab and hyperlink works to perfection. The chapter dividers and tables are crisp and clear. Printing using PDF EXPERT from my Mac is excellent. MMP have scored a critical hit with this product. Well Done.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Electronic Advanced Squad Leader Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Electronic Advanced Squad Leader Rulebook
by CHRIS G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/03/2021 19:37:39

Well done. I had previously created my own digital version of it, but the ability to have the latest errata updated and the links have made my personal verions obsolete. Well worth getting. Haven't had any technical issues with it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Electronic Advanced Squad Leader Rulebook
by Kenneth L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/07/2021 11:00:57

Chapter H alone makes it worth it. I have been waitig for an electronic version of the basic rules.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ASL Journal Bundle
by Chris B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2021 15:01:57

I love that MMP is releasing bundles like this, though I do wish the individual journals could be downloaded separately. I'm able to print-to-PDF to separate them on my own, but sure would be more convenient if they provided separates.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
ASL Journal Bundle
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Electronic Advanced Squad Leader Rulebook
by Marti C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/24/2021 03:30:30

Excellent product. We have been waiting for years for the release of the electronic version of the rule book and finally here it is! If you are a serious ASL player you definitely need this. Its main features are: you can bring it anywhere on your laptop, tablet or mobile phone, you can perform searches and once you buy it you get free upgrades with any updates of the rule book. This is a must.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Electronic Advanced Squad Leader Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Electronic Advanced Squad Leader Rulebook
by William J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/21/2021 19:46:23

I would probably rate it higher if it was complete and if there was a way to stop it from going back to 75% view every time I click on a link. Also it would be much improved if all the many, many ASL acroynms were linked to their meaning.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Electronic Advanced Squad Leader Rulebook
by Craig M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/16/2021 10:53:06

Exceptional product. This item reduces the "weight" of my kit by about 8 pounds :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Electronic Advanced Squad Leader Rulebook
by Jonathan N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/13/2021 11:31:10

Absolutely amazing. I have my own scanned version of the RB I did myself. This version is cleaner, linked, crisp and a smaller file size. This product is obviously the culmination of a lot of work. Great job MMP!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Electronic Advanced Squad Leader Rulebook
by Gary J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/12/2021 00:35:38

this is a fine product i will use it joyfully and gratefully. i like it that it was loaded up with extras, like the charts and chapter K. i look forward to chapter P.

so far, i have only found one thing i would have done just for asthetics and consistency. it concerns the links that are in red. some of the links are bracketed with black like this ( ) some are like this first black and then red, some are red and red.

its a small criticism, over all i am excited to have it.

gj



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Electronic Advanced Squad Leader Rulebook
by Scott S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/11/2021 08:15:36

Amazingly well put together pdf. Not a scan! It can be shrunk or enlarged to your heart's content. Fully searchable! i was able to find those pesky counters that were in Pegasus Bridge. Everything is linked! It takes full advantage of its electronic format. I like four color printing, but this outshines the printed rulebook. It is easier for it to be updated. Easier for errata to be incorporated. Easier for the majn rulebook to stay in print. This is a triumph for MMP. Everything else they have done on this site has been baby steps. This is the real deal! Highly recommended!

Now if they could come out with a pdf pack of their scenarios, maps, and overlays. ASL print and play!

This was so good and well organized that I put up ASLSK and dove right in to full ASL!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ASL Journal Bundle
by Eric E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/13/2020 11:28:11

Wonderful content! Amazing value - I never actually expected to have the opportunity to get these out of print Journals with the price of vintage printed ones more than I can justify. I also think this is a great way to help support MMP while they need to close shop through the pandemic: a huge win-win! Now if they can do a similar treatment for Operations mag and Solitaire ASL 2nd ed... :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ASL Journal Bundle
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

ASL Annual Bundle
by Andrew H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2020 17:59:11

Best $34.95 ever spent. Amazing value. The Annuals include many great articles, particularly in the later editions, that could have been lost for ever (for new players at least). Also includes a wealth of classic scenarios... and over 100 of them. Bravo MMP.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ASL Annual Bundle
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates